Back! News! Exclamation! Points!

It’s been a crazy few months. Mostly, I’ve moved across Boston, a process that involved three flights of stairs at two separate locations, a minor car accident–nobody hurt, yay–and the realization that I had too much stuff by a factor of OH MY GOD SO MANY BOXES I HATE EVERYTHING.  Then there were weddings (friends’, not mine), elections, hurricanes, and so forth.

Also, I’ve had my head down for a little while working on an exciting new book. Soon I shall reveal more! (“Wooo” noises and occult jazz hands here.)

At the moment, I’m on a blog tour for Hickey. If you’re interested in the book, or in me rambling about myself, you should check out any or all of these links:

November 9 Interview
Michelle @ Mom With A Kindle
November 9 Promo
Monique Morgan
November 10 Interview
Fang-tastic Books
November 11 Interview
Roxanne’s Realm
November 12 Guest blog
Celestial Reviews
November 12 Guest Blog
PW Creighton
Paranormal Perceptions guest post series
November 12 Promo
Inkk Reviews
November 13 Guest blog
The Creatively green Write at Home Mom
November 14 Guest blog
November 15 Review
Publishing the Paranormal
November 15 promo
Cover2CoverBlog
November 16 guest blog
November 16 Review

In Englefield-series news, I’ll be signing copies of No Proper Lady and Lessons After Dark at Annie’s Book Stop in Sharon, MA this Saturday (11/17) for their Silver Annie-versary! I used to go to the Annie’s in Belmont quite a bit, and loved it; I’m looking forward to seeing the Sharon branch, and also to meeting some awesome readers.

More posts soon! I promise!

About isabelcooper

I'm Izzy. I write stuff: mostly vaguely fantasy stuff, and most notably the following books: Hickey of the Beast, published March 2011 by Candlemark and Gleam No Proper Lady, published September 2011 by Sourcebooks Lessons After Dark, forthcoming in April 2012 from Sourcebooks I also like video games, ballroom dancing, and various geeky hobbies like LARPing. I have been known to voluntarily purchase and eat circus peanuts. Like, a whole bag at once.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Back! News! Exclamation! Points!

  1. Love to see your career moving. Gives my sad little fingers hope. Also glad to see you post again; it’s been too long since I saw your particular brand of awesome on the Intertron.

  2. Robert Mathiesen says:

    Congrats! — Looking good.

  3. Mia Marlowe says:

    It was great to meet you on Saturday, Isabel. Looking forward to reading NO PROPER LADY!

Leave a Reply

