Announcement

Hello, BlogWorld! I hope everyone had a good holiday of choice. I did, and will write more about it later, when I’ve dug myself out from post-vacation laundry. (My socks are looking at me funny.) 

Meanwhile, I’ve been getting some questions about my next book. I’m thrilled that people are interested, and very excited that I can now announce Legend of the Highland Dragon, a slightly different path for me and one that I’ve found very interesting so far!

Blurb:

The MacAlasdairs are not like other men.

 
Descendants of an ancient alliance, they live for centuries, shifting between human and dragon forms. Some wander the earth; some keep to their lands in Scotland; and Stephen MacAlasdair, the newest lord of the family, must go to London to settle his father’s business affairs. He brings an object of great power and greater darkness. He finds an enemy from his past, whose wrath is still living and deadly. And he meets an ally he’d never have expected.
 
1894 London doesn’t provide an easy life for women of the lower class, but Mina Seymour has managed to work herself up to a position as the secretary of a famous scholar. When a tall, dark Scottish stranger demands to see her employer, Mina is irritated; when MacAlasdair’s departure leaves the professor worried, she’s suspicious. Determined to figure out the situation, she investigates further–and finds a world and a man she could never have imagined.

Sourcebooks will publish Legend of the Highland Dragon in December 2013. I’ll let you know more as it develops, and I hope you’re as excited about this new work as I am!

About isabelcooper

I'm Izzy. I write stuff: mostly vaguely fantasy stuff, and most notably the following books: Hickey of the Beast, published March 2011 by Candlemark and Gleam No Proper Lady, published September 2011 by Sourcebooks Lessons After Dark, forthcoming in April 2012 from Sourcebooks I also like video games, ballroom dancing, and various geeky hobbies like LARPing. I have been known to voluntarily purchase and eat circus peanuts. Like, a whole bag at once.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Announcement

  1. Raj Bhosley says:

    Happy New Year, Izzy! 🙂

    I’m looking forward to reading NPL in the near future.

Leave a Reply

