Distractions, Free and Cheap

So…that happened.

Not going to discuss it at length on author blog: most people who’ve read my novels have a pretty decent idea of what my views are, I’d imagine.

If you want to think about something else for a bit, and most of us could use a break–even activists have bus trips to read on–Gambled Away is on sale for 99 cents.(https://www.amazon.com/Gambled-Away-Historical-Romance-Anthology-ebook/dp/B01FCYQ3V8).

I also plan to make my YA novel, Hickey of the Beast, available free as soon as I can figure out how to do that on Amazon, from now through roughly the next year. Meanwhile, if you’d like a non-Amazon copy, email me and I’ll send you the files.

This is indeed a sales pitch, but also: whatever you’re doing, take some time for yourself. Nothing’s going to happen all at once, and pacing ourselves is important. Pet a dog, hang out with a loved one, put your feet up and get some baked goods and read a good book. If it’s one of mine, so much the better, but mostly–take care of yourselves, people.

About isabelcooper

I'm Izzy. I write stuff: mostly vaguely fantasy stuff, and most notably the following books: Hickey of the Beast, published March 2011 by Candlemark and Gleam No Proper Lady, published September 2011 by Sourcebooks Lessons After Dark, forthcoming in April 2012 from Sourcebooks I also like video games, ballroom dancing, and various geeky hobbies like LARPing. I have been known to voluntarily purchase and eat circus peanuts. Like, a whole bag at once.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Distractions, Free and Cheap

  1. “This is indeed a sales pitch, but also: whatever you’re doing, take some time for yourself. Nothing’s going to happen all at once, and pacing ourselves is important. Pet a dog, hang out with a loved one, put your feet up and get some baked goods and read a good book. If it’s one of mine, so much the better, but mostly–take care of yourselves, people.”

    Good advice.

  2. Hello.This article was really interesting, especially since I was looking
    for thoughts on this matter last Saturday.

Leave a Reply

