Happy Holidays!

I’m here in rural-est PA with family, computer, pastries, and a large stack of library books. Writing is happening; so are excessive dinners. It’s great!

Also great: Gambled Away, the historical romance anthology of stories where someone gets won as gambling stakes. A bunch of awesome authors let me ramble about elves and con artists in the 1930s, which was a lot of fun.

GA comes down as an anthology on NYE. (I’ll be offering my novella, “Raising the Stakes”, on Amazon after that–but since Amazon requires me to actually print out forms and go to the post office like it’s 1953 or something, that might take a while.) (I have to find an *envelope*. The hell?) (No, I would never survive in the wild.) Meanwhile, you can get the whole book for 99 cents over on Amazon: http://amazon.com/dp/B01FCYQ3V

PW says great things about Gambled Away (and lends strength to my Social Justice Bard identity) here, http://www.publishersweekly.com/978-0-9937132-2-4
Wendy the Super Librarian put us on her list of Top 6 Unusual Historical Romances over at Heroes and Heartbreakers: http://www.heroesandheartbreakers.com/blogs/2016/12/best-historical-romances-of-2016
And in the “news outlets I grew up with” vein, NPR’s mentioned us on Twitter! https://twitter.com/nprbooks/status/807272380661977088

We’ll be having a FB party here, https://www.facebook.com/groups/1657059327869189/?ref=bookmarks, on 12/29, at 8 Eastern/5 Pacific. Join us for chatting about GA and other subjects, and enjoy the rest of December!

 

About isabelcooper

I'm Izzy. I write stuff: mostly vaguely fantasy stuff, and most notably the following books: Hickey of the Beast, published March 2011 by Candlemark and Gleam No Proper Lady, published September 2011 by Sourcebooks Lessons After Dark, forthcoming in April 2012 from Sourcebooks I also like video games, ballroom dancing, and various geeky hobbies like LARPing. I have been known to voluntarily purchase and eat circus peanuts. Like, a whole bag at once.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

